Not slippers

Today's morning walk was a bit longer than yesterday's, and then Carl I went to Dundrum Town Centre in the afternoon with one mission: to get me a pair of sandals with velcro straps. I've been wearing slippers since the end of May, and haven't been able to fit into my normal shoes because of the swelling which has affected the leg and foot where the vein was ripped out for the bypass. Getting sandals with velcro straps seemed the most practical solution, since they're infinitely adjustable and will fit me equally well whether my foot is swollen or not.

We found the very thing, and did a little bit more window shopping and some other actual shopping as well. All in all, the time we spent going around the shopping centre more than amounted to my required allocation of walking for today, and I was well satisfied by the time we got back to Carl's place. We had a fab evening meal and then watched Sean Penn's excellent performance as Harvey Milk in the film Milk (on his new iMac, not in Carl's Kino, since that's still packed away from when the floors were being done).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.