Jolly Motoring Weather

It's a while since I've been out my friends Derek and Rita, but tonight made up for the long lapse. The weather wasn't the best on the way out, to say the least, but we had a wonderful evening of chat, food and digital sound reproduction tests together. Derek's a dab hand at electronics and cabinet making, and his latest project was building a gorgeous pair of loudspeakers (just the latest of many speakers which he's built). He and I did some tests playing music files from his MacBook through his new DAC converter, and we also did some tricky-dicky stuff with iTunes while we were at it (all to do with multiple libraries and that sort of thing).

There are three lovely cats in the household, and I caught what on the camera's screen looked like a promising shot of Ellie, Derek's favourite of the three, begging to be let back in from the rain. It wasn't so good when it made the journey from camera to iMac, though, so I've made do with this fall-back shot I took while stopped at traffic lights on the journey over. This was the view through the windscreen with the wipers turned off for a minute or two -- not exactly what you'd expect in the middle of July.

For some reason I found this song (Flash required), with words suitably altered, going through my head as I prepared the blip for uploading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.