Overdone it?

Another month has gone by already, and it's my turn tomorrow to host the weekly meeting of the Music Group. I always say I originally made the commitment to host on the second Saturday of each month because this forces me to clean and tidy the house at least that often. That's all well and good, and I'm well on the way to doing what I should always do, which is to get all the cleaning and tidying done the previous night rather than leave it until the last minute as I usually do.

I'm so ahead of myself, indeed, that I got in a supply of biscuits earlier this evening to have in to offer to the hungry horde (laying on tea and coffee and biscuits is part of the host's duties, as well as acting as DJ for the day). I think, just possibly, that I've overdone the supply (there'll be ten people here at most). Considering that it's also customary for the visitors to bring along a pack of biscuits, and I suppose I'll have enough left over to stock a small shop. Still, better too much than too little.

p.s. It's interesting to see how appropriate the Year Ago blip is in this context.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.