Through a glass brightly

Where did the day go? I didn't sleep well last night, and was eating breakfast and popping tablets ridiculously early this morning. Before I knew it, it was time for elevenses, and then for lunch (yummy prawn and asparagus omletette).

Carl slaved away for several hours unpacking electronic gear and setting up his hi-fi and so on. I transferred some music from my MacBook to his iMac (not using Firewire target disc mode because the MacBook is Firewire 400, while the iMac is 800). The weather took a turn for the worse, which scuppered my walking plans and means I'll have t make up for that tomorrow. A short late-afternoon nap led on to more food, and then evening entertainment took the shape of watching Peter Bogdanovich's classic The Last Picture Show. And then it was time to upload today's blip and head for bed. I think a sleeping tablet is called for tonight.

The blip? There's a clue in the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.