Pencil

Carl's street is one of four which run parallel to Eden Road this school is on. This is The Harold School, a venerable brick pile and landmark in the area.

I'd got down as far as Eden Road on a recent walk, and today's grand walking plan was to get back down here but to begin by going away from it and along the street furthest from it to begin with, thus completing the longest possible block of streets. I managed just fine, though my physiotherapist would probably have preferred if I'd been a bit more out of breath at the end. This was probably due to the many blip stops I made along the way. When I got to the school, this quirky sculpture beside the main steps shouted at me to blip it, and came out as top choice when everything got transferred over from the camera.

The large version shows how lacking the G9 lens is (at least in my hands ? perhaps there's an elements of camera shake involved too). I had hoped that the descriptive card beside the piece would be legible, but it isn't. The piece is called Ready for take off, but I've no idea who the artist is. It's a nicely quirky choice for its location, and I like it a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.