A full day

If only I could be as organised every month as I was this morning in preparation for hosting the weekly Music Group session, life would be much less stressful indeed. Mind you, it did mean that I didn't get to bed until 3.20 am or so, and was up again before by 7.30 to put the finishing touches to the big clean-up and get in to town for a bit of early shopping.

The actual music session went well, though a bit of bad feeling had crept into things over the past weeks and it took a bit of serious talk and discussion to arrive at an agreed response. Part of the reason for not getting to bed earlier last night was that I'd spent some time drafting a proposal for a statement which I hoped would defuse things. As host and moderator, I got the last word, unveiled the proposal, and was happy when it was adopted with only minor changes. I'd also earlier taken phonecalls from members who couldn't make it in person today, and had obtained their approval in principle for what I was proposing. The bad feeling was all to do with things being said in emails which would have been better left unsaid, so here's hoping that lessons have been learned and we can move in in peace and harmony.

After a quick pub break I made my way over to Carl's place to give him a hand with preparations for the arrival of our friends from Bray. We had a great night, even allowing for the fact that a touch too much alcohol may have come into the equation. As they left, neighbours from across the road arrived on the doorstep with a friend of theirs who's over from Barbados, and they had to be entertained in turn. It was 4.00 am by the time things finally came to an end (I think).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.