RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Sonic Burger

After 9 days in camp, I had a craving for a fast food burger and a cold ice tea. Temperatures approaching 100 degrees (38 degrees C), there's only one place that has the ice cold drinks for the heat - and that's Sonic Burger! Their ice is patented (I think). It's pretty special and all I can say is my refill from there had ice that lasted over 5 hours!

The other thing that's cool about Sonic is they deliver your meal on skates. Just like the old days (1950's). The food is okay, the drinks are ice cold and they have a "happy hour" everyday when all drinks are 1/2 price.

I shot this photo with permission from "L." She told me that she had never skated before she took this job. Delivering food on a tray on skates is definitely a feat I would not be able to handle. She was very nice and my food was delivered with a smile.

I'm back from camp and will be checking my faves and posting a real-time blip today! Hi everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.