RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

It's Good To Be Home

Yes, I know this site is about photography, but I have to admit that the tools we have to treat photos and make them into various kinds of artwork are just too seductive sometimes.

This is a flower in my front yard that grew considerably since I left 10 days ago for camp. I liked the photograph untouched except for the flare on the lens, so I played around. A little filtering and a little enhancement, and now I have another item for greeting cards. It just feels so good to be home with all my tools...

I do a lot of treatment to various photos to get them to represent what I saw when I took them. Sometimes I see more than I know my camera can capture - that's when Photoshop and other software helps me out. I have a full set of greeting cards made up of treated photos like this. Lots cheaper and, I made the picture.

Okay, so here's a shot I took when I captured the sunset shot on the lake a couple of blips ago: Lady Bug You can't have two shots in one day, but you can add a shot to your folio...

Please enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.