Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

Elisa Day

Rubbish quality photo, it's not easy taking a picture of the back of ones own noggin.

I'm a big hair pin user and loser, pretty much everywhere in fact. If you find one anywhere in the Perthshire/Dundee area it's probably fallen out of my hair! However, I wanted to use the little silver flowers I made a while ago to make hair pins, thinking it might be nice for wedding type fodder to sell.

I'll try and get a better photo for blogging when my SLR's battery is charged, then it should show the texture I've printed on them.

I've been back in the workshop the last couple of days, I felt like I really wanted/needed to make something, which I haven't felt for a while and I will probably have just jinxed myself. However it's a good sign, surely?

Anyway, rubbish blip over a couple of good flowery ones, purely because I made something and I needed to document that for myself more than anyone else. Now, is it to late in the evening to be setting up a new piece of lace? I need another length, so maybe I should just do it now rather than waiting.

N-night blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.