Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

Every Cloud Has A Silver Lining...

...as does my nose. I've lost my mask somewhere in the tiny space that is my workshop, so I used my scotch brite mop & got hit by a cloud of silver dust. I swear I can still taste it!

I really need to find that. I hate wearing it, but Silver dust up your nose is a nasty experience.

Between that and the rain and realising my grandpa's old anvil (which I'm going to need to smooth out a bump in this box) is so old & gnarled I'll need to sand it back to use it, I thought it was wiser to be inside & carry on with my lace components. That and I've half decided to change my design or at least half decided to make an identical piece in order to do both...so I need to contemplate the logistics of the piece. One is easy, the other slightly more complicated. I need to have a scribble and then just try it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.