FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

How predictable... bloody typical!

So at last, my day off came... it's the first one for two weeks, and the last one was for a funeral, so doesn't really count.

As I expected, it rained today. Hence the pic. That said though, it's been a pretty good day, and I did most of what I planned, just no photographing details of Cardiff's architectural delights...

Shrek was OK, slightly disappointing because of the high standards the first two set, but not a bad film in it's own right.

Twilight.... well, people have accused it of being a bit slow for the first hour, but I actually enjoyed it. For as long as I can remember I have been drawn to the androgynous sensuality of the vampire (blame Anne Rice for that). I've always been attracted to their seductiveness, the air of mystery and danger, the way these alluring creatures link death and sexuality as the metaphysical poets did. They are intellectually sexy (kinda like Stephen Fry or Carol Vorderman). They appeal to my brain. But on the strength of this movie... oooft, Jacob! I may need to switch camps.

Anyway, that taken care of, Mathew picked me up from the cinema and we went shopping... then decided to leave the fridge full of all the lovely food we bought and head on out to Harvester instead. The guy said it would be a 20 minute wait, so we went to another one... which turned out to be a Brewer's Fayre, and we didn't wanna go there... so we drove to another one... 1/2 an hour of driving to save a 20 minute wait :-s

Still the food was really quick and tasty enough ... today has been a good day, despite the rain :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.