traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Watching You...Watching Me...

Eric and I went to our favourite place again (Wolferton), we decided to take our camera and binoculars with us , but we were going for just a stroll as it was nice and sunny.

I couldnt believe it I came across a few dragonflys, so I decided to take some photos of them, they were landing on my head, my hand and the back of my jacket, they were so much fun to hear and watch. I took some close up photos of them, as I was doing so I saw a little lizard, but it came and left so quickly.

I moved on as Eric had spotted a big female deer and he wanted me to see it to, we sat watching her for a few minutes, but we couldnt get close enough to take photos of her . We decided it was time to head on home.

The dragonflys were still there so I decided to get a few more photos (as you do), I couldnt believe it the little common lizard was there again, I took a few photos at a distance as I didnt want to disturb it, basking in the sunshine. I moved in a little closer and a little bit more, it didnt seem to mind me being there so I managed to get a few close up shots too.

I was so excited, I was clapping my hands and grinning from ear to ear. Eric calls me Wildlife Winny, he called me this at first because I was so clumpsy and girly like in the woods, but now Im good and quiet (thats a first, haha).

I love it, and I am so pleased that there is blip here to show off the fun people have and the photos they take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.