Sight Seen

By Microfoam

Summertime

Summer has finally arrived in Portland. This means low humidity, mid-80's days and refreshingly cool nights. We've had a few days in the 90's, which pushes anyone who can get away to the rivers and beaches within sweating distance. I've had great luck this summer finding amazing places outdoors to stifle the chaos of city life, and this little fishing and swimming hole on the Wilson River is one of them. This was the first swim of the season, and what a refreshing one it was! It was as if I jumped into the river flowing from under a glacier, but damn it if I didn't like it!

I am embarking on a lifetime of doing all the things I've ever fancied to do, starting with having an amazing summer outdoors and in, by myself and the willing few who surround me.

As Wavves says: "You're never gonna stop me! King of the beach!"

Photo by Parker, one of the willing few. More to come regarding this guy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.