Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Home Sweet Home, however warm

Arriving home feels superb. There's something special about it.
I do enjoy staying at our parents, that's for sure.

Today it meant to me relief from the great evil, Microsoft Windows.

Probably I am not traveling next week to Espoo just to whack my head to the big wall called 'Windows'. Being liberated from it for the past 1.5 years feels good. Don't want to go back, not even to Windows 7 (which some say is almost as OS X, and yes, I've been playing with the W7 for the past days)

I had forgotten how frustrating it can be at work sometimes. How painfully slow the computers can get. How utterly impossible it is to get things working.

So, after all this terrible week at work, it feels good to come back home. Work-wise it means that I can do some meaningful work. Or at least as meaningful as coding can be. <Note to You: select a whatever smiley You feel appropriate>

29C was both the inner and the outer temperature when we arrived. I so love this summer. Like I did last winter.

Later in the evening when the outdoor air was a bit cooled down, I opened the windows for some relief. If only I could capture the breeze coming from the window.

Oh, the touch of a fresh, cool air on my skin all over the body.

If I only could've captured the breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.