dogwithnobrain

By dogwithnobrain

I'm Your Fire, Your Desire

So, you look in these magazines and they always do these articles "what's in this fabby superstars fridge". You just know they went out and bought a pile of organic, and low fat, and water, and unless you are David Beckham, arranged it all higgilty piggilty to make it look loved and abused. And you just KNOW they don't actually eat.

I was looking for inspiration tonight, and I thought, I'll do mine!

This the Cruse Fridge on a Wednesday Evening. Is still quite full due to Lack of Boy. He likes to eat.

So, what have we got? Salad drawer: looks quite impressive, I see Melon, Lemon, Cabbage, Chives, Corn on the Cob, Garlic, oh, is that a little ginger I see? (if you look close you might also see sly bottle of beer hiding).

Top Shelf: Frubes. Main stay snack of both sprogs! I gave up trying to get them to eat basic yogs. It appears it's not edible, unless you can squash it to death, and easily leave empty dripping pouch on table. Soured Cream, I feel a Fajita, or Quesadillas coming on, Bertoli - Very good and healthy, Heinz Mayo, yes, I know, it should be Helmans, but Heinz confused me, by making it look like a "classic" mayo jar! Behind that - Various Cheeses, Mozzerella, grated, chedder and edam, and for a wee treat, Gloucester with Chives, and Wnesleydale with Cranberry.

Second Shelf: Check this out - healthy eating Creme fraiche, low fat yoghurt, marscapone cheese (i smell tiramisu)... but what is that, to the right... OMG It's an open tin of Condensed MILK! I have an excuse, I made Ice Cream on Saturday, and that is the remnants, and I haven't touched it since then!

Third Shelf. Grapes, Happy Grass, Fresh pinapple, Pancetta, smoked salmon flakes, and OMG where the hell did that MASSIVE BIG FATTENING STRAWBERRY CHOCOLATE FLAN COME FROM!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.