I am 27

By Iam27

London - Brighton

I cycled from London to Brighton to raise money for the charity trip to Ghana with Akosia

The ride is about 50 miles and I wanted to cycle there and then back the following day for a nice big 100 miles. Unfortunately my 'friend' Turner who was meant to let Jo and I stay over turned his phone off just as we were getting to Brighton.

Jo wasn't sure about doing the whole distance so drove down half way, cycled back 5 or 10 miles to meet me, and then rode with me back to his car. He then drove down while I continued the ride. Because of this we had the car, so when Turner turned his phone off we chilled on the beach, had some dinner and then decided to head off just before sunset.
It was a great day but I really would have liked to do the ride back as well.

Although I only did half the distance I intended I still did 50 miles which I'm quite proud of, (especially on a single speed bike!) and hopefully I will have encouraged some people to donate towards the Akosia project. If you would like to add to the donations or find out more about Akosia please visit the website.

http://www.akosia.org/?page_id=13

Thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.