Before the rain

Lunch today with Robin. We spent a pleasant hour or so in Brasserie 66 in George's Street. I did what's now become the usual thing, and walked to Killester DART station and then from Tara Street to meet Robin. The sky was dull and grey and featureless, but fortunately the rain held off until I was almost at the restaurant. There was even a bit of a blast of sun, which I caught on camera because it caught my eye. It was only when I checked the display that I realised I'd also caught a little bit of old Dublin with this backside view of Louis Copeland's Wicklow Street premises.

By the time we finished our lunch there were only a few umbrellas in sight, even though the rain (which hadn't been too heavy to begin with anyway) had finished by then. So I got back home nice and dry.

The rest of the day is a lazy uneventful blur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.