Hey, Brown Eyes

Life seems to have taken on a gentle routine of coffee, music and fire stoking.

Cousteau has been velcro-like all day, following me from one task to another. Whilst I love him dearly, this can become somewhat tiresome after a while.

He has pole-position by the fire and from time-to-time he manages to settle for a snooze.

I'm just having a quick coffee and then I'm going to head out with him so that he can get some exercise.

Only one day left of my school holidays (if you don't count the weekend, which I don't). As per usual, it seems to have gone quickly.

I don't really mind. I like the interaction with the kids and it keeps my brain from becoming stagnant.

Listening to some harmonies at the moment. A friend and I are thinking of doing some singing a la barber shop choir. Just for laughs.

Anyway, my beautiful brown-eyed boy is whining at the door wanting to go out again. After three rushes outside during the night, my patience is starting to wear thin!

No more bones for Cousteau for a while!

He's on pumpkin and rice for his tea tonight.

While shopping in Sydney, someone spotted my photos of Cousteau and asked if I'd had them professionally done. I replied, 'sort of' and told them that I had taken them and had set the lounge up as a studio, so 'sort of' was the best I could come up with. Nice that someone thought that my photos of Cousteau looked professional. =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.