Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Bank Ceiling

Today has been a day of sorting and organization! I am making a real effort to get stuff done, and to start to become a more useful being than I have been for the last few months! I've also set myself the task (prompted by my CPN) of eating PROPER food for lunch each day, and today was day 1 of that regime.

This afternoon I started the mammoth task of cleaning the house. Months of depression have meant that the house, which I usually keep quite clean, has descended into chaos. Dust abounds, carpets are filthy, and things have just been dumped randomly as they've arrived here. Now I am getting better, it is time to start sorting it all out. The exercise will be good for me too!

In preparation for this mammoth cleaning event I went into town this morning to buy various carpet shampoo type things and so on. I also popped in to the bank to deposit a couple of cheques that my brother and my uncle had very kindly sent me for my birthday. Believe it or not, this is the ceiling of my local branch! There are 2 domes like this one, and they look rather splendid!

I'd have liked to have taken it dead on centre, but I didn't know whether taking pictures in the bank was really allowed, so I took it while hiding behind a big cardboard doofer advertising mortgages or some such. It's also a tad on the dark side, but you get the general idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.