nina54

By nina

Reuben, my little guru - a living proof of love

Seeing Catherine and her family yesterday made a very big impact on me. I have a feeling that it was a significant meeting, which will influence my way of thinking for a long time.

I told yesterday that this family was full of love. Catherine told me how difficult it had been to get these amazing two boys, Reuben and Callum. Both Catherine and Jason have gone through very hard times before these boys were born.

Last night I was talking to Barbro, telling her about my wonderful day and meeting. I told her about Reuben and what kind of a shining little human being he is. And he has not had an easy life.

We talked about death with Barbro. That only if you can sense and accept death you can really enjoy and appreciate life. Appreciating life includes love and compassion. Altruistic and pure love.

This is what I saw in Reuben. He is full of love, trust and light. He sees the core of life. This has been possible because his parents have given him this.

There are many things for me to meditate of after meeting Catherine, Jason, Reuben and Callum. I feel blessed to have met them.

Yesterday I chose a shot of Catherine. Because I feel so strongly about Reuben I decided to photograph the shot on my computer that I took of him yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.