* p h o n e d i n *

By PhonedIn

I had an 'artier' shot...

... I could have used for today, but this was more relevant to my day.

Last night Rod Stewart played an open air concert on the Castle Esplanade in Edinburgh. There was torrential rain all night and everyone got soaked to the skin. Safety precautions had to be taken to ensure everyone on stage didn't slip and the concert had to end early because of problems with the lighting and video screen due to the conditions. On a radio phone-in this morning, everyone said the concert was great despite the weather.

Anyway, I mention all of this because I was seeing Rod tonight, his second night at the Castle. After last night's horrible weather I was watching the forecast closely all day to see if we were in for the same treatment and, while it wasn't as bad as yesterday, there had certainly been a few heavy showers that meant my concerns didn't ease before the concert. But my worries were unfounded - the evening was pleasant enough and my waterproofs and hat were not adorned at all. I really enjoyed the concert - except for all his songs making me tearful!

Note to self: I must remember to win the lottery so I can buy the house/flat at Ramsay Gardens that overlooks the Esplanade. How convenient to see the concert from your own balcony!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.