* p h o n e d i n *

By PhonedIn

School's out

Snapped this on my little lunchtime outing to grab my latest food habit - corned beef stovies from the New Town Deli on Broughton St. Yum yum.

I can't remember the name of the school shown in the pic (and am too tired* to look it up) but I used to rent a flat many moons ago that backed on to it. Any chance of a long lie was often interrupted by the school bell, or the noise of children playing in the playground. I didn't really mind - I've been woken by worse noises in the city centre (the worst being posties playing football in the Morningside sorting office car park at 5am; I was cross about that one!).

In other news, I'm sad to hear Robbie is back with Take That. I like them just the way they are...


* 4 hours spent this evening assembling sliding doors for my wardrobe. Who knew it would take so long?! And that was us being efficient and with no breaks : /

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.