What's in your bag?

...or if you don't carry a bag, what's in your pockets? When we returned from our six day trip to The Homestead in Virginia, I had to unpack our suitcases, a task I don't enjoy at all. Once that was done, I had to unload my shoulder bag. When I need to carry a lot, I use my healthy back bag from LL Bean. You can pack for a weekend away with this bag, it has so many pockets. Take a look at the picture to see what I was able to fit in mine for the trip to Virginia. Yes, you do see my camera there, and yes, when it wasn't over my shoulder, I did carry it in my bag, along with an extra battery and memory card and my little pocket camera. Sometimes I carried my D90 over my shoulder and a second lens in the bag.

One of my joys on this vacation was the time we had together as a family, and I wanted lots of pictures to look at once we came home. My kids think they have their own personal paparazzo, even if they aren't celebrities. They've almost become resigned to the constant presence of the camera. My theory is that someday in the distant future, as they reminisce over the old family photos, they will be glad their mother was a blipper.

I spent some time today downloading, processing and organizing my pictures, but so far, I've only been able to post one picture from the trip, the waterfall we visited yesterday morning before we headed for home. If you didn't see it yet, you can check it out here. It was a thrill to blip it. Hopefully I will get the rest of the backblips posted by the end of this week. This is it for tonight though. I'm headed to bed. 'Night, Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.