Crossing over

My fingers were twitching for glass and vaseline today ;-)

A quick trip to the bottom of the building. At last I've found a use for this recently constructed railing. The university has managed without it for 30 + years, with only a low edge on the bridge across an ankle deep water feature, maybe 20 - 30cm below. You can never be too careful ;-)

However today the new railing came its own, creating a pleasing vertical and horizontal arty look, when refracted through glass smeared with vaseline. There is method to the madness of Occupational Health and Safety afterall.

An excellent day at work. Hopefully I've successfully negotiated one of those situations peculiar to large institutions, where someone can merrily express their latent desires in an area for which they have no training, talent or expertise. We'll see about that. We can't say "no, stop", instead it's a long and torturous route of treading gently. Not unlike herding cats.

In complete contrast I had the pleasure of working with my friend M. I reckon this department will take my suggestions and over time transform their website combining theirs and our skill sets. What a pleasant change to have someone seek out our expertise, rather than treat the web as a personal play pen.

I'm still sniverly but my good behaviour is paying off. Another early night should see me right. I feel so good I tend to forget the impact of detox and elimination on my body.

End of week 5 of my detox and elimination diet, 1 week to go.

It's making a difference, there is no doubt. I can't remember how many years it's been since my body functioned as it should for 6 days in a row. Maybe 4 or 5, or more years. I still have medication and I don't know if the benefits will linger. I just know the effort, expense and tenacity is worth it.

I still feel good, even with a sniverly nose and cough. Might even pass on a run in the morning and help the goodness last :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.