Annelie

By AnnelieHberg

I am a tree reaching for the sun, please don't hold me down (Oh laura - Release me)

I realized the past few days that the only one stoping me from doing things is me, myself. Today i have a lonely day. One of those days when you go inside yourself and do the thinking that is so necessary, for your soul. This day was just given to me and this is rare, very rare.

This photo makes me feel naked, exposed. Yet, I do believe, if I want to get close to people I need to know the feeling in order to understand. My heart is beating fast and I cannot belive I am doing this to myself. The conversation inside is strange. Should I, should I not? This is me when I am reaching for the sun, thinking. I held the camera against my pumping chest and just pulled the button.

The thinking made me realize that I am good enough, good enough for this world. Good enough to fit on a photo (for gods sake). My confidence will grow when i meet my fears and yes, I did that today.

View large here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.