Heartache

I have heartache today. The day has come when my daughter leaving us for a trip to Bornholm. I am so happy for her but in the same time I feel low.

This morning Maximilian realized she will be gone for TWO weeks. He totally lost it and cried and cried. They share a special bond, him and his sister even though he is making her totally nuts with his "littlebrotherthings" at times.

The photo. Maxi is so close to tears and trying not to. She is letting him lean his head on her arm (that´s huge for her coz her integrity is so strong). It might not be the best photo taken but I dont care about that. The way she look at him tells me the words she don't say.

She is so wise. Sometimes she is my mirror and she reflexes me back. Sometimes when I cross the line in anger she stops me, strong and calm. To se her in her full power then, if only for a second or two, gives me the feeling that we succeed with what we think is important skills for a child or a young woman to have. She also is very independent and we let her be that in order to have her discover her own road in life.

Here is her full face, my angel.


Large here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.