Just some fruit

The best intentions from yesterday, to do better today in terms of blipping, came to nothing after all. I've no idea why, but I felt utterly listless and lacking in get-up-and-go. The dull weather didn't help the mood, although it was far from as bad as what other blippers had to endure. I caught the news about Rory McIlroy's amazing record-eualling first round at the British Open and actually watched some of the golf during the afternoon.

But that doesn't explain away what happened to the day as a whole. Before I knew it, the witching hour was drawing near and I still didn't have a blip in the can. Thank goodness for this bowl of fruit, freshly bought yesterday (the fruit, that is, not the bowl).

A bit of fitful TV watching came into the mix somewhere along the line, as did some music downloading and listening. Another chapter of my current read Too Big to Fail saw me safely into noddyland, from which I was rudely awakened in the earl hours by what seemed like never-ending and heavy rain. Hopefully the weather got the nastiness out of its system during the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.