Royal steps

After the heavy rain during the night, things cleared up remarkably quickly today and by mid morning the streets were bone dry again. It was a but unsettled on and off, but not at all bad really - certainly a lot better than the gale the golfers had to contend with over at St Andrews.

I actually got out and about, too, which was a relief after yesterday's bout of lethargy. Howth beckoned yet again (where would I be without it?). I left the car half way between the two piers, undecided which one to honour with my walk of the day. The smelly working one won out eventually, and I had a good old wander in the really quite pleasant late afternoon sun. I've walked along here many times before, but this was the first time I spotted a rather grubby sign which drew attention to foot-shaped indentations in the stone nearby.

Well, what do you know! I must say His Majesty didn't have very big feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.