Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Maxwell the Growth Chart Bear

I was thinking to myself this morning how Lyra seems to have grown and changed immeasurably in the last few weeks - then the scientist in me pointed out that nothing is immeasurable - clearly it is time to get out Maxwell the growth chart bear. I thought a lovely easy blip of Lyra sitting next to Maxwell again would be a good way to measure how she has physically grown and changed.

Well, the exercise showed me a lot more about how Lyra's mobility has grown and changed than anything else. She point blank refused to sit still for a picture preferring to make a break for it, but I thought this hastily taken snap summarised how things have moved on since the Maxwell's last outing rather well.

I love looking back at Lyra and Maxwell. Hard to believe he once dwarfed her!

---
Gremlin Lyra and Maxwell aged one week
Lyra and Maxwell aged three months
Lyra and Maxwell aged six months


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.