Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

The longest journey begins with a single step

Last night Lyra astounded us both by walking across the room with her walker. I've no idea why she can suddenly do it as she's not spent much time playing with it - though she has become remarkably adept at speed cruising.

Anyway - we thought it might be a fluke - but Daddy tried it again just now - first of all she let go to see where Mummy was and stood unaided for 3 seconds (which I missed... but came running when I heard Daddy say 'Wow!') then when I was safely back in the room she happily trundled around on her walker again.

I think there is a little way to go before she's completely at ease doing it but I'd be surprised if come the end of the week she hasn't got it licked.

So here we have the obligatory Lyra's first steps with her puppy calling walker. As also blipped starring Katiemoo and Kerr.

---

(Note that I have now removed the tasty stones from the fire).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.