Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Me and the sunset

What an awful day.

I should've seen it coming yesterday. Latest during the night.

Having sore throat already yesterday. Feeling a bit ill. Feeling like I'd rather not go to the baby swimming lessons. That should've been a sign.

The night was one of the worst in a very long time. Feeling cold and shivering at times, while sweating like a pig in the oven (don't know whether pig sweats in a oven, I would) just a moments after. That should've made it clear. It took almost 5 hours before I fell asleep.

After 4 hour sleep I woke up shivering and sweating. Having even more sore throat. And a headache. Though that the latter is due quitting coffee (for now, no worries, mate!) Wrong again.

Decided to brew a cup of coffee for breakfast. Even bigger fail.

Coffee, a well known dehydrator.

Well, You all know what I did not early enough. I was (severely) dehydrated. Experienced it now twice too often. It's not fun.

And I'm the one who came up easy.

Anyway, we ended up into our summer cottage in Nauvo. Temperature also here 33C, both in and out.

I know, should have not taken just another sunset. But sometimes the easy way is the right way.

Feeling a lot better as I've been drinking a lot of water, non-alcoholic beer, sprite and juices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.