Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Porridge ingredients?

Feeling better, but still not too good.

Went to the local farmer in Ängsö near Kasan in Nauvo, Finland. I'm pretty sure that we shall go there many times with our little princess.

The sea journey to the farmer went through probably the most beautiful strait I've ever seen. Narrow, rich in nature, high cliffs, forests. Archipelago as it's best.

The location in itself was something superb. They grow there everything one needs for vegetables. The atmosphere there is very relaxed.

And they bake the best islander's bread I've ever tasted. That's something very specific in Finland, and especially in the Arcihpelago.

There's even chickens and roosters.

I did ask permission to take pictures of the animals from the landlord. She did approve. Yet, when moving closer to the chicken yard, I noticed that it was not the landlord from whom I should've asked the permission. It was the rooster I should've consulted.

Anyway. These berries do grow in our property. The wild strawberry field is reserved for the 'grandchildren'. The blueberries are for anyone.

I'm terrible in using Photoshop/Gimp. Does anyone have any tips on any good books / internet sites? Probably should go to search the forum.

Did not have energy to blip this in the evening, thus uploading on Sunday instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.