Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Reaching Skyward

I went for a hike in East Sooke Park with Christa today and among other wonderful sights along the trail, she showed me a field filled with daisies. I spent a while experimenting, trying to take pictures of the overall field covered in a blanket of white and yellow. The wind started to pick up and I could have used a video camera to capture the carpet of colours undulating back and forth in the wind!

I have tried many times before to capture a daisy as it reaches up towards the sun but was not successful until today! Strangely it is easier in a open field than in a garden! I was able to capture these daisies reaching skyward to a beautiful blue sky and nourishing sun. It was a very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.