schlimm

By schlimm

Brush and Rubber Company

Another blip moment.

Having walked past this building countless times I'd never seen this grand entrance sign. It being part of the soon-to-be-demolished brewery compound I never really gave it any attention but today it caught my eye. My first visit to a factory as a child was to a brush factory and a couple of days ago L watched something on the telly that was showing kids how brushes were made. Interesting.

At lunchtime I went to the funeral of J whom I had the privilege to help care for a few times and it was great to hear more about her life before. I hope that if I ever get to that age I'll have experienced and done as much. How come women over 70 are always so adventurous? J cycled all the way down from Edinburgh to Essex and my grandmother at about the same age decided to learn English and went on a study week to London.

I 'like' funerals because you get a chance to learn more about the person who went and it gives you that special time to say a last goodbye. This service unfortunately ended with MS getting up and falling and breaking her hip. A day to remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.