schlimm

By schlimm

Rain

On the way to pick up the little ones L and I went to the canal. We sheltered from the rain on Leamington Draw Bridge. This - I believe - is only possible in Scotland where rain seldom falls straight down but rather often falls horizontally which was the case this afternoon where sheltering behind a metal wall kept us fairly dry, amazing really!

Lots of work to be done today and encouraged by the prospect of holidays next week I got lots done that I should have done weeks and weeks ago.

Went for a swim with L, she's still not keeping herself above water after more than a year of lessons. She doesn't seem to see the need of swimming just yet. I don't know how this works since I never had lessons as such but I distinctly remember the summer when I was 6 when I just tried to swim towards the edge of the swimming pool and finally got it. I just hope that L will have such a moment this summer too. Because it is quite boring for me just to stand in the water and watch, I'd much rather swim a length or two myself.

The water seems to have done the trick for my back though so it's much better now.

Backblipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.