FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Spidey-senses tingling!

Apparently, until I was about five, I believed I was spider-man. I used to have spider-man jammies, and the story goes I used to run around the house making "fffft fffft" noises, pretending to shoot web from my wrists. I've also been told that the mask bit was too big for me, and used to slip down over my eyes... culminating in one incident where I gleefully continued cycling my tricycle up the hall, into the living room... and into my mum's China cabinet (it was acceptable in the eighties). That story may have become confused and mangled together with another non-spidey related story though...

Anyways, it was one of those days today. Some more Football Manager... getting back into it, but it's bloody frustrating. At club level (not country as I've been harping on about) my four (yes FOUR!) strikers all got injured... as did the attacking midfielder that I made play out of position to cover them, and the on-loan youngster that I wanted to recall from Leeds. Still scraping the wins though, so can't complain. Desperately want the weather to improve though so I can get back out and about with the camera!

Work was extremely frustrating tonight, but managed to get everything done that I wanted/needed to.

Then back home for emergency blip... Black Spidey has lived at work for nearly 3 years now... he was bought as an emergency to personalise my desk... there were three of us in the team at the time, and we were given two desks... so it was a race to personalise desks so we could claim them! Kayleigh & I won. I decided to bring him home today as I've had to lock him away the last few months, as people keep abusing him when I'm not around (and also because I figured he'd be up for some emergency bad-weather-blipping!)

I took loads of pics, but none of them were quite right. This one looked very much wrong on the cam, with the huge in-focus arm and the puny out of focus one, but on the computer I really liked it. The huge arm in the foreground has a very comic-book feel to it, and the (shall we say selective) focus made it look as if he could genuinely be very high up, in great peril, hanging on for dear life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.