FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

I spy, with my little eye...

...something beginning with 'H'

This eye is not an eye. It's a hole. A hole in the sole of Mathew's shoe. He tells me that he has to wear different shoes when it rains... which makes me wonder why he doesn't just wear those different shoes all the time?

Today's blip was very nearly another Football Manager photo. The mighty Scotland beat Holland 3-1. This was a brilliant result, made possible by the return of my two first-choice strikers, who had been injured for the friendly defeat against Germany and a few games before it. Unfortunately, I forgot that Holland had a game in hand, so although we beat them, they went on to win against Finland, and thus won the automatic qualification spot for the European Championships. We'll now need to play Sweden in a play-off.

Other than that, my day was fairly dull. Had some easy overtime at work, which will help towards the cost of our holiday to Zante at the end of September. First foreign holiday in 3 years - cannot wait!

Oh... and it's St Swithen's day. And it rained. Which means it's now meant to rain for 40 days. I hope they got that wrong, or my blips are gonna be a bit on the dull side.

And oh oh oh! Started my dissertation today. It's to be the first 20,000 words of a novel.... I'm now 208 words in. Yeah, BABY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.