Camera-Shy

By shy

The number of cigarettes I've smoked today.

I've been tied down with Company integration issues over the past couple of days and so haven't had time to come up with a fitting celebration for this mini (cameraless) milestone. At least I get a free balloon for the day!

I worked out that if you include travelling time to and from blip locations, and time sorting through photos and time posting and commenting, we must all be averaging 2-3 hours a blip. Because I'm so slow, I reckon I spend 3 hours per blip, which means I've invested 600 hours so far in this project.
If I had instead worked part-time on nights in one of our factories, I could have averaged £10 per hour, which means I could have earned £6,000 instead of blipping. Then I could have bought a brand new EOS 1Ds Mk111.

But hang on, having bought that camera, I wouldn't have anyone to show my pictures to - except Flick and the rest of the family, and I (and they) would soon get tired of photography.

So I'm better off blipping. I've had some great laughs with a lot of wonderful people from all over the world, and also received some top advice. And for that I'm extremely grateful.

A big thank-you to everybody who visits and comments on my journal.
Let's see what the next 100 produces...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.