Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Brownies

I'm going to the annual summer barbeque for NSEA staff and board members on Saturday. This year it's going to be on Lummi Island. (I love ferry rides, and this one has a great view of Mt. Baker.) C will be taking photos at the Bellingham Farmers' Market, so won't be going with me.

I made brownies from scratch for my food contribution. It's a simple recipe -- the only ingredients are chocolate, butter, sugar, eggs, flour, and my secret ingredient. Of course, it's not a secret now that I've shown it in my blip.

C always says I make better brownies than she does. I think it's just a ploy to get me to make them, though I have to admit I do a pretty good job -- except this time they're a bit flat. After consulting C, the diagnosis is insufficient beating of the mix after adding the eggs. They still taste like chocolate, and I don't expect to bring many home from the barbeque.

I can almost taste the salmon already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.