As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Beauty.....

I went over to Winchcombe today to watch my nephew in the first of what will be hopefully the annual St Kenelm Mystery play. A mile and a half walk up to the St Kenelm Well to watch the first part of the play, then a walk back down the hill where the second part of the play was shown and then back into Winchcombe where the last part was performed in the grounds of the church. And very entertaining it was too.......

A nice day, not too hot, the tiniest drip of rain which lasted about 10 seconds and lots of exercise.

However rather than show any shots of the play I choose to show this wonderful animal - a Gloucestershire Old Spot Pig which was giving its backside a good scratch on a car bumper and then proceeded to pose nicely for the camera for a few seconds.

Tomorrow, if I can get my backside shifted, I'll be off to Gloucester to have a look at the big inflatable ColourScape thingy - fingers crossed for a bright day so that I can take some pretty pictures inside it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.