Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Egret in the Bay

Friday, sweet Friday. It is so nice to have some time off to do a few things you want to do. My husband and I went to Roseburg today. My husband was working in 90 degree weather on a hot roof, poor guy. But, he had many other volunteers working with him to accomplish the task, and things went well. I was able to visit with my sister and I met my nephews new girlfriend and her mother. I took some shots of her and my great nieces, but I really need some lessons on doing portraits.

We got home about 8:00p.m. so I went out blipping and I came across this Egret. At least I think that's what it is. He was just sitting there when I walked up to the water, and I only had a few seconds to shoot the photo, and then he was off in a flash. I wish I would have had time to get a little closer shot; I guess I will have to approach the water very quietly next time.

Thanks for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.