LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Neptune

On my way to Newcastle to meet Jen off the train I noticed that the Neptune statue on the side of the civic centre had it's water turned on. I've wanted to catch it wet for some time but it's always dry when I'm back in town. The angle I wanted to get though is right under a torrent of drips from the platform that the water bounces off. Had to make do with a different angle and a rather poor exposure.

I then spent some time wandering around and soaking up the geordie accents in The Forth passing time till Jen's train arrived.

Then headed up to Cramlington for Ian (Father-in-law)'s birthday and went out for a meal with Jen's parents and two of Ian's brothers, Chris and Jey. Restaurant was rather comical in its service but the food was decent enough.

10 O'clock train got us back home for 11:30 and Jen has to be up at 6 for work tomorrow, I don't envy her that at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.