Cobbles

Today's letter is "C".

Fortunately, Corin obliged me with a blip by deciding that today was the day that he was going to attack the front garden and cover the horrible gravel path with these wondrous cobbles.

Ta love!

So here's something you probably don't know.

C is for Cuddles, which is the nickname that my much loved Uncle Jim used to call me. Jim died 11 years ago this month, around the same time that my James was conceived. Those of you who know me on here of old will know that James was named in honour of Jim.

It was a source of much amusement to Pat and Jim that this nickname stuck. In fact, I can remember going to visit them when I was 18 or 19, taking with me my first serious boyfriend, and Uncle Jim taking great delight in calling me Cuddles frequently through that week - yes it did make me squirm with embarassment, but I think that Alex loved every minute of my discomfort!!!

Strange that today I woke up having dreamt about Uncle Jim and my nickname. I miss him dearly, as I do my Aunty Pat who passed away last year. It's a big sadness to me that James never got to know his namesake because they would have adored each other, of that I am certain. Jim was a big man, with a big heart and a wicked sense of humour, and we loved spending time with them when we went to Cornwall. In fact I think that my brother and I would have happily spent all week at the caravans, chasing around with the dogs, getting piggy backs from Jim and, in my case, protesting too much about being tickled, but secretly loving every second of it. Jim gave great cuddles too. I think he and Corin would have caused much mayhem together as well had they ever met.

Other words from the "C" collection that might be assigned to me are...
Crazy, crackers, cheeky, childish, cake (maker and eater!), cook, cleaner, competitive, calm (sometimes), chatty (a lot of the time), consistent, creative, charming (hahahahaha), comedienne, cute (yeah, right!), chunky (I think I am), chocolate lover (that's why I am chunky), cat lady, Corin's wife, curt, chameleon (what colour is my hair today?!), catty, cuddly, camera crazy (I have a few), competent, clever, cutting, courteous, crass (I can be!), cool (James says so!) and colourful.

On that note, I am going to finish the cleaning, and then go and change my hair colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.