Alone at Sea

By aloneatsea

The Tallest Prison

"Prison" may be a bit harsh, haha. Also, I'm referring to my town, not the building. I was born in this town, raised in this town, and still live in this town. It's not the worst place, but it lacks opportunity - and understandably I want to escape.

I've been at work all day today. It nets me a decent sum of money, but chains me down to a degree.

I really want to live and work by the sea. I don't really know why, it's just always been a dream of mine.

But for now, I remain in the shadow of this town's many towering buildings of dizying heights =P

I'm not terribly satisfied with this picture, I've struggled to find the time to take one today - but at least I can give you a little back story!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.