Alone at Sea

By aloneatsea

Kettering

That's my town!

And this is the infamous clock located in the town center. This is to Kettering, as "that blue building" is to Leicester.

Mondays are usually "nothing days" for me. Just gone for my typical walk around familiar territory.

Kettering's a moderately nice town I suppose, but it can't make up its mind whether its modern or not. There are so many tiny things, like this clock, that just look oddly out of place - and are a result of the ever-debated "modern art". Furthermore, the clock faces away from the shopping center, and most people won't be able to see the time on the most commonly-tread routes!

I kind of like the clock though. I'm not sure why.

Again, another not-particularly-amazing-lazy-photo, but it's so hard to think of ideas every day! I have good plans for tomorrows however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.