My Aim is True

By MAiT

Not the intended blip

I was going to do the dof blip today. I did it. But it was pish. So you'll have to make do with this poppy instead. Which I quite like actually.

An attempt at a bit of DIY today. However very quickly (within 5 mins) I realised we'd need GMI (Get a Man In) or there was a good chance that one or other of us may turn the Black and Decker on the other one.

So I relaxed by reading this.Where I discovered that one in 10 lawn owners change their mower every year. So, now, does that mean literally what it says, or does it mean that lawn owners change their lawn mowers every ten years? If it's the latter, then that means that lawn owners change their mowers as often as their mattresses.

HOWEVER. Don't get too excited and start thinking "oh goody, that means 200 opportunities per day for MAiT to blip a mower that's out with the rubbish".

Apparently , according to the book, there are 18 millions lawns in the UK, so less than the number of people in the country. (61, 792, 005*) However the book is almost 30 years old, so I am thinking that number has decreased, what with the rise of the schemie mono-blocked garden . Hmm, I'm going to have to do a lot more research.

* 61,792,000 was the population in 2009, but of course since then we have had the births of baby 42, baby Bri, baby monochrome , baby Just Sitting and the Wingpiglet




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.