Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Little Thoughts

My oldest granddaughter and I had the best time last night at the "Little Ol' Opry on the Bay". It was the 50's night, so there was a lot of Rockin & Rollin. We started the night by going to a new Japanese restaurant in town, and it was really good. They had live piano music there, and great ambiance. The show lasted about 2 1/2 hours, and then my granddaughter had to listen to me singing oldie songs all the way home. She doesn't seem to mind, though.

Today, my husband and I took my oldest and youngest granddaughters to our Bible meeting, and I was snapping photos here and there of the youngest -- she is 2 1/2. She is such a corker. At one point I put my camera away, and I started talking about the oldie music last night and started singing one of the songs. She spoke up and said "Grandma -- take pictures". We all started cracking up; I guess she is my worst critic.

This shot was taken in the afternoon sun, as we were dropping the girls off. MyKenzie was running back and forth in the driveway, and it was really hard to get her to stop for a minute so I could take a photo. She looks like she is deep in thought here, though.

My computer is still down, so I don't have as much time to comment on everyone's blips. I will try to catch up on some later.

Have a good work week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.