KatGirl

By katgirl

Super Bob

My favorite part of this costume is the pair of slippers. However, they proved rather dangerous when he tried to run on our dirt road. He now has 2 skinned knees and a skinned elbow. He was very tough about them until I tried to clean them. Then he claimed he couldn't use his arm or his leg because of the extreme pain. I used to be able to say, "You survived Shingles and that was SO much worse than this" and his whining would stop immediately. But 13 months ago is a lifetime to a 4 year old (ancient history, prehistoric, etc) and that statement means very little to him now. Once we had Bakugan bandages on them, though, the pain magically disappeared. Cool - I wish those worked for me!

Speaking of pain, I decided to splurge on a new mattress today. Our mattress was the cheapest one available 7 years ago. I can't really sleep on my side anymore because my hips hurt too much and my back hurts, too. After this past week's illness, and enjoying a much more comfortable bed on the cruise, I decided that if I was going to spend so much time in bed, it should not cause me pain. Bob was a really good kid during a long day of shopping today. Bob got some books, a booster car seat, a pair of sneakers, and a new swim suit (finally this boy is growing quickly before our eyes!). I got a new mattress, and James got a pillow (the mattress was not his idea). He felt rather gypped. But all he wants are cameras... How many cameras can one reasonably have? Is there a limit before the habit is considered pathologic?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.