My Everyday

By MyEveryday

One Sock On, One Sock Off

Today was the day I was going to drive down the road and photograph the "new" field of flowers...guess it will have to wait until tomorrow.

Instead, I posted another photo of one of my kids, another "headless portrait." I hadn't realized until my recent blips (and many comments noting so), that I tend to post "headless portraits" quite often. It's funny, I hadn't even really looked at them as "headless," but a portrait that tells such a story. Does it make sense to say the image is that much more effective without a face in it? So, I had no intention of starting a "headless" series, but it seems I have....

Yesterday was my daughter's first day of riding with no training wheels (blip to come, I'm sure). She did incredibly well, just having a tough time getting going at the start. As we all expect, she ended up with a few "boo boos"...one being a large raspberry on the side of her ankle. Bandaid after bandaid fell off, and in turn, we ended up with a sock stuck to the injury. After my husband suggested she soak her ankle in the tub yesterday, she finally accepted the idea this morning.

So here she is, one sock on, one sock off...just waiting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.