My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Shriveled

After picking blueberries and on the way to swim lessons, the kids and I spent some time in some newly grown poppy fields this morning... Ok, truth, the kids sat in the car listening to music while my camera had it's way with the flowers.

This time of year we really are incredibly fortunate to be surrounded by beauty...orange, red, and pink poppies just down the road, sunflowers around the corner, vegetable plants everywhere you look, and of course the vast fields of wheat.

Avoiding another "standard" poppy photo, my eye kept returning to this pale, shriveled poppy. It really stood out amongst the vibrant reds and pinks.

Poppy Blip #1
Poppy Blip #2

And, I'm sure there will be a few more photos before they are harvested....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.